New guy questions Cal Region

How To Get Started

Ready to Write a Book
Ready to Write a Book
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 10:22 am
Hey all. I'm new to the spec racer scene. I just bought car 670 and will probably keep the car in TX through the summer to race with friends Kevin Ferguson & John Waak and learn the ropes. I raced the majors race at Nola back in March with Kevin's spare.

I currently live in Scottsdale AZ but am in process of moving back to Orange County CA. I'm a member of the Cal region/SCCA. So what are the events in the Cal region? How do I get in the loop?

Thanks in advance, Corey
Still Learning to Type
Still Learning to Type
Chassis:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 12:28 pm
Hi Corey,
Check out www.calclub.com. Current info is up on the site.
Also feel free to contact me at calclubjon (at) gmail.com. I am a board member and fellow SRF racer.
Welcome!
Cheers,
Jon
Let us endeavor to live so that when we come to die, even the undertaker will be sorry. -Mark Twain

Needs a Life!!!
Needs a Life!!!
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 3:54 pm
Love love love OC.
Needs a Life!!!
Needs a Life!!!

Chassis:
Facebook Page:
http://www.facebook.com/#!/denny.stripling
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 5:03 pm
Hey Corey, congratulations a) on the purchase and b) on getting away from Fergy and Waak ;). Too bad I don't believe we had the chance to meet. It's a great group here in DFW but you are going to a much more track-rich environment, also with a great group of drivers and people.
Enjoy and I hope to catch up with you at the track sometime!
Denny

Still Learning to Type
Still Learning to Type
Chassis:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 6:42 pm
Welcome to the group Corey! Glad you joined us. :)

Ready to Write a Book
Ready to Write a Book
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 8:49 pm
Thanks everyone for the welcome .